I personally prefer the Xbox360, but that's my personal preference....if I had the money, I would have all 3, but the Xbox360 is the one I would choose if I could only choose one. For one thing, I have my Xbox360 hooked up via VGA monitor (since i don't have a TV with HDMI). I used a Xbox360 after-market intercooler thing that gives you RCA outputs for component and composite video as well as VGA. It also adds more USB ports. The downside to this is, if you have an Xbox360 WITH an HDMI port, this block that port and u won't get the added benefit of additional USB ports and and extra fans on the console. I will break down WHY I like prefer Xbox360 over PS3 or Wii.
#1 - FORZA MOTORSPORTS RACING...I much prefer it over GRAN TURISMO. (personal preference
#2 - Controller design: I find the Xbox360 perfect for me. It's not too heavy or too light. The PS3 controller feels rather light to me
#3 - Kinect : Wii & PS3 also have motion control options, but you STILL use a controller in hand
#4 - Gears of War - Exclusive to Xbox360, although I don't play it much at all, I still like the games (nice & violent!)
Now, that's not saying the PS3 and Wii don't offer anything for me.
I grew up playing Nintendo Entertainment System in the 80s and Super Nintendo in the 90s...So I do love Nintendo. The Wii is cheap now, you can get one for $135 at WalMart with Mario Kart Wii, which is a fun game. I also enjoy the other Mario games on the Wii such as Super Paper Mario and Mario Galaxy. The Wii Sports game that came with every Wii was good too, but not up to par with Kinect Sports on the Xbox360. Wii Sports was more of a tech demo of what the Motion Controls were like. Although, sometimes it does feel more proper to have something in your hand, like on Wii Sports Bowling, you are holding the controller to your side and slinging it upward to throw the ball. Where on Kinect Sports, it's just your hand...but I feel Kinect gives better accuracy.
Shockingly, there are some pretty graphic games on the Wii...not as many as other systems, but due to the motion controls of the Wii, I say that adds to the nature of violent content since you are doing the motions of some of the violent acts. Manhunt 2 in particular, you jab the controller in a stabbing motion when you have a stabbing weapon, you hold the controller and nun-chuck a few inches apart for strangling and others u just swing like your beating someone with objects such as base-ball bats and even telephones! Wii also had "Mad World"....a SEGA made game that is all about the blood! It's a black & white world and the ONLY thing with color is the blood. You impale enemies on spiked walls, throw them into pits where spikes crush them leaving a pool of blood where often times u have to throw a certain amount of enemies into a pit to get crushed to progress. The game is extremely violent and shocking that it was released EXCLUSIVELY on the Wii. Another Wii game was "House of the Dead: Overkill"....As of right now, it is a Wii exclusive, but it is being ported over to the PS3 in Oct for only $39.99. If you like FPS and alot of gore, and have a PS3 with the PS Move, I would recommend it.....i liked the Wii version, and the PS3 version will have HD and 3D as well.
Speaking of PS3, let's go over the PS3 and it's advantages...it has plenty. ALL PS3s have HDMI built-in, unlike the earlier Xbox360s. All but the 20GB launch PS3 had wifi built in, unlike the original Xbox360. The PS3 plays Blu-Ray movies AND DVDs, where the Xbox360 only does DVD. The PS3 does have a strong library of exclusives such as Gold of War Origins, God of War Collection, God of War 3 (which is ALL the God of War games released and all in HD!). You also have Metal Gear Solid, Kill Zone, Little Big Planet and Uncharted which are PS3 exclusives. So, yes, PS3 has ALOT of advantages, but it is also the most expensive of the consoles. Where the Wii & Xbox360 can be had for $99 used at GameStop, The cheapest used PS3 will be $199. Although to get the $99 Xbox360, you have to order it online.
So, which do you prefer...Wii, PS3, or Xbox360???
VS - Which do YOU prefer
Wednesday, September 21, 2011
iPhone Vs Android
This is going to be the biggest debate of all blogs probably! Which do you prefer? iPhone or Android?
I prefer iPhone. I got an iPhone when they first came out so I am very comfortable with it and I know it pretty much inside and out. I've upgraded regularly, however, I skipped the 3GS and went from the iPhone 3 to the iPhone 4. I do plan to upgrade to iPhone 5 when I can get the money.
I have nothing against Android, although I used to hate it...I have used it and become a little used to it. But, I dont' think I could use it daily because there is something about the iPhone that just feels more comfortable to me
I prefer iPhone. I got an iPhone when they first came out so I am very comfortable with it and I know it pretty much inside and out. I've upgraded regularly, however, I skipped the 3GS and went from the iPhone 3 to the iPhone 4. I do plan to upgrade to iPhone 5 when I can get the money.
I have nothing against Android, although I used to hate it...I have used it and become a little used to it. But, I dont' think I could use it daily because there is something about the iPhone that just feels more comfortable to me
Introduction to This Blog!
This blog is for comparing what product or devices you prefer and why. keep it clean, these subjects can piss people off and cause flame wars.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)